Free Shipping On Orders Over £60 Within The UK. All Books Are In English.

Brancalonia RPG Setting Book

Brancalonia RPG Setting Book

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included.


Based on Italian tradition, folklore, history, landscapes, literature, and pop culture, Brancalonia is a Campaign Setting for the 5th Edition of the most famous role-playing game ever.

Enter the Kingdom of Brancalonia, a land full of pitfalls and money-making opportunities. Create your own band of Knaves, enlist in a free company, get yourself some well-paid jobs, deliver a fist-and-knife buffet to those who have it coming.

Once you have collected a tidy sum and somewhat climbed the ranks of your company, you’ll be ready to try your luck in that final job that could enable you to go out in a blaze of glory...

After all, what could possibly go wrong?"
In this book you can find:

- A general description of the Kingdom, its history, and its main regions.
- 5 new playable races, in addition to the human, taken from Italian tradition and folklore.
- 12 new subclasses, one for each of the basic classes, like the benandante and the superstician; the sword-player and the brigand; the miraculist and the friar. 
- New Backgrounds, Talents, Equipment, and Magic Items typical of Brancalonian Knaves.
- Secrets, threats, curiosities, places of interest, rumors, and game hints for the Condottiero, including random tables generator for Dives, Memorabilia, and Roads to nowhere!
- New Setting Rules: Dive Games, Brawls, Shoddy Equipment, Misdeeds, Notoriety, Bounties, Den management, Revels, and Prophecies.
- In Search of Quatrins: a collection of 6 adventures set in different parts of the Kingdom.
- 24 new monsters and antagonists, inspired by Italian history, tradition, and folklore.
- And so much more...


PLEASE NOTE: Brancalonia is a low fantasy setting that also uses game mechanics inspired by the "Epic Six" house rule, enhancing it to provide specific and fun rules allowing a conventional character's advancement beyond 6th level. A distinctive and original character progression characterizes the game at higher levels, keeping it coherent with Brancalonia's Setting!